On November 12, the official Sakura Revolution YouTube channel updated with a new teaser trailer. The three-minute teaser is split into two parts: one that focuses on the Great Imperial Combat Revue B.L.A.C.K., while the features Himeka Tenjin of Kyushu’s Imperial Combat Revue.

In addition to several new gameplay shots, the teaser introduces four cast members. We break the details down below.


B.L.A.C.K. Teaser

The first half of the teaser is narrated by Prana Tosei (CV: Lynn), who delivers orders to her team as they deploy to Tokyo’s Metropolitan area.

Himeka Teaser

The second half of the trailer focuses on Himeka Tenjin, who talks with Shino Sakura about her Noh background, before explaining that the group will need to meet with the Flower Division stationed in the city of Hagi, which is located in Yamaguchi Prefecture.


Four new cast members were confirmed:

  • Kurea Sekishou: Ahiru Ohira
  • Maju Kazayuki: Ayumi Ayano
  • Tenka Keburai: Chihaya Yoshitake
  • Miyabi Hanami: Ayako Kawasumi

Visuals for all four characters were also revealed, which you can check out below.

About Sakura Revolution

Sakura Revolution is a mobile RPG that’s being developed by Delightworks (Fate/Grand Order). The title was originally announced via two dueling projects: Sega’s Project B.L.A.C.K. and Delightworks’ Nippon Dakkan, before both were revealed to be one and the same during a live streaming event on September 2, 2020.

The Plot

Screenshot from a Sakura Revolution cutscene that features a truck speeding along the highway as a dialogue bubble from Sakura cries out in a panic.

Sakura Revolution is set in an alternate version of Tokyo, in the year Taisho 100 (2011 CE). In the year Taisho 84 (1995 CE), disaster struck the capital in a calamity known as the Great Imperial Capital Disaster. The nation was able to rebuild and recover, thanks to the discovery of a new energy based on spiritual power, known only as Mirai.

Sadly, with the activation of the New Imperial Tower, the cherry blossoms stopped blooming. Moreover, demons known as “Koki” began to increase in number, lashing out to attack people across the nation. To protect the people, the government formed the Great Imperial Combat Revue B.L.A.C.K., who protect the people from evil while bringing light to their hearts with unmatched live performances.

While peace reigns among the people thanks to Mirai and B.L.A.C.K. and many have put their trust in the government, some have come to realize that it is but a false prosperity.

These brave souls are known as the Imperial Combat Revue, and their mission is to uncover the government’s conspiracy and retake Japan!

The Cast

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Shino Sakura (CV: Moeka Kishimoto)
  • Fuka Aoshima (CV: Ayu Matsuura)
  • Asebi Mikohama (CV: Yuko Natsuyoshi)
  • Prana Tosei (CV: Lynn)
  • Meisa Akashi (CV: Ami Koshimizu)
  • Kurumi Saimei (CV: Nao Tōyama)
  • Yoshitaka Ooishi (CV: Kotaro Nishiyama)
  • Nadeshiko Sakura (CV: Rie Tanaka)
  • Kirin Aoshima (CV: Mika Doi)
  • Angelica Tamano (CV: Rina Endo)
  • Himeka Tenjin (CV: Sachika Misawa)
  • Kusuno Imari (CV: Hitomi Sasaki)
  • Mamiya Osumi (CV: Mitsuho Kanbe)
  • Mei Kokonoe (CV: Yukiko Motoyoshi)
  • Rin Shiranui (CV: Kotomi Aihara)
  • Yuu Takachiho (CV: Minami Takahashi)

The Songs

The Imperial Combat Revue’s debut solo, SAKURA HIKARU Revolution, will feature music by Sakura Wars composer Kohei TanakaAki Hata wrote the lyrics, while Kenta Higashioji handled the arrangement.

Vocal song Our Prayers, Our Future (Warera no Inori Warera no Mirai) plays in the background against the gameplay. The song, which is performed by the Imperial Combat Revue, was composed by Kohei Tanaka, with Aki Hata writing the lyrics and Akifumi Tada handling the arrangement.

B.L.A.C.K.’s debut solo, Wonderful Future  was also composed by Kohei Tanaka, with Aki Hata writing the lyrics and Kenta Higashioji handling arrangements.


Other Links