On November 23, Sega announced that a second Sakura Wars the Stage event is in the works. The show, titled Shin Sakura Taisen the Stage ~Sakura Uta no Utage~ (Sakura Wars the Stage ~Sakura Song Celebration~) will be a one-day concert series that will be held on March 21, 2020. Like the recent Sakura Wars the Stage plays, the event will be held at Tokyo’s Hulic Hall.

Promo

A short teaser video was uploaded to the official Sakura Wars the Stage Twitter account.

Cast

Sakura Wars the Stage cast visual featuring Sakura Amamiya in a blue kimono and pink hakama.

Sakura Amamiya (Yuna Sekine)

The confirmed cast includes:

  • Sakura Amamiya: Yuna Sekine
  • Hatsuho Shinonome: Rina Takahashi
  • Azami Mochizuki: Yui Kanchiku
  • Anastasia Palma: Juri Hirayu
  • Clarissa “Claris” Snowflake: Natsume Oki
  • Sumire Kanzaki: Atsumi Katayama

Showtimes

Two shows are planned:

  • Daytime: Doors Open at 13:00 JST; Showtime at 14:00 JST
  • Daytime: Doors Open at 18:00 JST; Showtime at 19:00 JST

Tickets go on sale on November 27, at 18:00 JST (11/27/2020 at 4:00AM EST / 1:00AM PST).

Sakura Wars the Stage opened on November 19, and will ran through November 23.

References